Breakfast Goo

So, I’m right in the middle of Extreme Health Makeover: Chub Edition. So far, so good. Still working out, still trying to eat healthy, blah, blah BLAH. Mostly I don’t hate it, although I did have words today with my Wii trainer (I named him Hans). He was kind of being an ass. 

Anyway, I’ve been having these smoothie things for breakfast, after I work out. Usually I just blend up a banana, some frozen fruit, baby spinach (it sounds gross, but you can’t taste it, and the little green flecks make it look so pretty) and a yogurt. Then it was recomended that I thrown in a scoop of protein powder. I kind of wondered why all the “recipes” for these protein smoothies just used water, but I ignored that and just added it to my normal ingredients.

I figured out why…. My food processor is tiny… it’s like a mini- prep or something. I wish I had a Slap- Chop to go with it. ANYWAY, so it’s pretty little, and usually my smoothies ends up being like a cup and a half. Whatever is in the powder made it expand, and it filled up the entire processor chamber thing. So much so that I thought it was going to explode. But it didn’t. I took the lid off, which seemed to save the day, I am a rock star that way.

And the smoothie? It was like eating fruit-y, spinach-y Cool Whip. Not altogether unpleasant, but very, very strange. It was super light, but when I held the spoon upside down, it wouldn’t come off. It was like some kind of crazy smoothie magic trick.

I guess tomorrow, I’ll just use the water.

Published in: on January 20, 2010 at 9:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sarabethcombs.wordpress.com/2010/01/20/breakfast-goo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fruity, spinachy, Cool Whip? Yes, add water. Add anything that can keep it from being described as fruity, spinachy, Cool Whip! 😀

  2. Wow. I like all those ingredients. I’m just not sure if I like them together.

    I went through a phase when we made smoothies all the time. I might need to bust out my blender again.


Leave a Reply

